Scientific Advisory Board

The international Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) of the Czech Centre for Phenogenomics (CCP) is the advisory body for the management of the infrastructure. The members of CCP SAB are worldwide recognized scientists & industry representatives determined to bring to CCP contemporary expertise and up-to-date knowledge in their respective fields.

In interaction with the director of the centre Dr Radislav Sedlacek and with support of scientific consultant of the centre Prof. Jiri Forejt the SAB provides periodic feedback on CCP activities and advises and recommends towards the operation and future developments to ensure high quality of services, expertise as well as research projects and evaluates the efficiency of CCP operations. Besides the regular onsite meetings the SAB members provides ad hoc consultations on establishment of new research directions, introduction of new technologies and services and new major international co-operations or for future funding applications.

The SAB members are:

  • Prof. Steve Brown, Director of the MRC Mammalian Genetics Unit and the MRC Mouse Genome Centre at Harwell
  • Prof. Martin Hrabe de Angelis, Director of the Institute for Experimental Genetics at Helmholtz Zentrum, München, director of the European Mouse Mutant Archive (EMMA), and director of the German Mouse Clinic (GMC)
  • Prof. Em. Danny Huylebroeck, previously chair of Dept. Cell Biology, Erasmus University Medical Center Rotterdam (NL) as well as Prof. at Dept. Development & Regeneration, Faculty of Medicine, KU Leuven (BE)
  • Prof. Dr. Wieland B. Huttner, one of the Founding Directors of the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics in Dresden and now Emeritus, and Honorary Professor for Neurobiology at the Technische Universität Dresden. Prof. Huttner studies neocortical neurogenesis in development and evolution and uses “humanized” mice to explore differences, caused by single amino acid substitutions in key proteins, in brain development and function between modern humans and Neanderthals.
  • Dr. Ralf Kühn, Group Leader iPS Cell Based Disease Modeling & Head of Transgenic Core Facility, Max Delbrück Centrum Berlin
  • Prof. Kevin C. Kent Lloyd, D.V.M., Ph.D., Department of Surgery Director, UC Davis Mouse Biology Program. Dr. Lloyd’s research focuses on understanding the genetic basis for both rare and common diseases.  He studies gene function in health and disease using in vivo models created using multiple strategies, including gene targeting and genome editing.
  • Dr. Iva S. Morse, Vice President, Process Solutions, MilliporeSigma

(names listed in alphabetical order)

We thank to all SAB member for their invaluable support and commitment.

Service User Advisory Committee

CCP established a Service User Advisory Committee (SUAC), which consists of 5 members. The Committee advises CCP on the service organisation, user needs assessment, implementation and evaluation of services. The SUAC members are elected for a period of two years and represent current or potential users. SUAC is also involved in discussions about instrumentation and new technologies that might be useful for the user community.
The current members of SUAC are:

  • Prof. Vitezslav Bryja, Section of Animal Physiology and Immunology, Masaryk University, Brno
  • Dr. Dominik Fillip, Laboratory of Immunobiology, Institute of Molecular Genetics of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague
  • Dr. Klara Grantz Saskova, Department of Genetics and Microbiology, Faculty of Science, Charles University, Prague
  • Dr. Jakub Rohlena, Laboratory of Molecular Therapy, Institute of Biotechnology of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Vestec
  • Prof. Regine Schneider-Stock, Experimental Tumorpathology, Institute of Pathology, University Hospital Erlangen, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

(names listed in alphabetical order)